The Review; MAC Studio Fix Fluid

IMG_4400

All summer long I have been loving the dewy fresh faced look but recently I had a little throw back moment to an old classic, a staple in my make up collection the Studio Fix Fluid. I have been favouring a more polished and put together look and this foundation is key in achieving that.

The finish is matte and it blends really well leaving a beautiful finish to your skin. The formula is long wearing it lasts me through the work day and into the evening. I use it with my MAC 188 brush  the level of coverage is quite high so if I want less coverage I usually mix it with a little bit of strobe cream but any moisturiser would work fine as well but the strobe cream does really help achieve that healthy glow.

IMG_4425.JPG

I get this in a NC45 shade and I don’t need to get a different shade for the different seasons as my skin doesn’t change that much, sometimes I might adjust with bronzer but thats rarely the case. It does have SPF 15 in it so it may not best if you’re  planning on taking pictures and I would really recommend wearing sun screen underneath as well because I don’t think 15 is high enough.

The packaging itself is really sleek in terms of functionality it’s not great so I buy the pump with it as well, I really recommend  buying the pump because is dispenses the perfect amount of product and otherwise I end up wasting too much.

Leave a Reply

