The Review; Origins Retexturing Mask with Rose Clay

After using Lush Cranberry Face Mask over Christmas I have been on the look out for something similar as it was only a limited edition, I really did enjoy using Rose Clay on my face and luckily I found this on the Mecca Cosmetica online store after some cheeky late night browsing.

So far I have been loving this product, its core ingredients are Mediterranean Rose Clay, Candian Willoherb and Jojoba Beads its also packed with essential oils. It applies really well its thinner than most clays it’s not too dissimilar to Sudocrem, the Jojoba Beads gently exfoliate and cleanse your skin and its not abrasive at all. It is actually a really beautiful pastel rose colour and it is mildly fragranced, its almost medicinal but overall it smells quite fresh and floral.

It is definitely a face mask that gives you instant results, my skin feel much softer and the texture feels great, I don’t find the mask drying at all. It is designed for all skins types mine is pretty normal so I wouldn’t be able to say what effects it has on sensitive skin or dry/oily skin. The product is reasonably priced and it came with free shipping I really rate this product and I can’t wait to try other Origins Skincare.

Leave a Reply

