Space NK / Kiehls First Impressions/ Haul

IMG_4210 (1)

So this purchase is completely justified especially as Skin Care was one of my new year resolutions. I always love my skin in the summer it is always at its best and I really want to keep that going into the winter. So i thought I would pick up a few bits from Space NK (they ship to NZ for a fiver) so this is just a haul/ first impressions I will definitely review my favourites in the next few months.

Creamy Eye Treatment With Avocado 14g

I have had my eye on this for a while but I was just waiting for my other one to run out ( I’m trying a new thing where I avoid unnecessary  purchases if I can). The formula is super creamy and rich, a little really does go a long way it is super hydrating which will be good in the cooler months. I just think the texture is so beautiful and  my under eye area feels so soft. I really love the packaging I like being able to get every last drop from my products I might need to get a spatula though.

IMG_4213

 Ultra Facial Cleanser 150ml

I have been using Body Shop Tea Tree cleansers since I was a teen so I thought that its time to step up cleanser game now I’m a grown up. This product is enriched with Apricot Kernal oil and Avacado oil and the formula is super mild, it reminds me of Cetaphil a little bit. It is designed for all skin types but I would really rate this for those with sensitive skin because it is so gentle. It lathers really well and is virtually odourless a bit like Creme de Corps.

IMG_4214

Midnight Recovery Concentrate 30ml

I’ve never used oils or serums on my face before so I was really looking forward to trying this out. It is a very light oil and feels great on my face,the oil has a very wonderful herbal aroma the key ingredients in this are lavender oil, evening primrose oil, Omega-6 Fatty Acids and olive extract. The idea behind this is that works with the skin natural nocturnal activity basically when its in repairing mode. Overall my first impressions are pretty positive I look forward to seeing the effects in the next few months.

IMG_4212

Leave a Reply

