A New Day

IMG_3968

I hope everyone is enjoying their holidays, I certainly am and I have definitely over indulged but I have no regrets! I feel like life has been pretty good to me for most of my adult life so I guess 2015 was karma’s way of stopping me from getting too big headed so I am very much looking forward to 2016! I didn’t make any resolutions for 2015 for the first time so I thought I should make some this year to help me go on a focussed and clearer path this year. I generally always keep my resolutions so here goes;

Skin Care – Adopt a better skin care routine and take the time to find products that are right for my skin, I wear sun cream everyday now so I am definitely headed in the right direction.

Go to Asia – It so close to me and I haven’t properly been yet and I definitely want to go this year.

Take better control of my finances – I was doing ok with this one until I went to Europe and then bought a car but hey at least I have something to show for it.

And just generally keep reaffirming things like not caring what other people think of you, letting things go and just being my own hero.

I was given my first Moleskine Diary in Christmas of 2011 I really love these diaries they are the perfect size and have the bits you need to organise your life. I went for a navy one this year I have had black ones in the past they do whole selection of colours. I have written my resolutions on the back page and I also picked up some notebooks as well to jot down all my thoughts and musings, lately I feel like I have a lot of thoughts on my mind and these notebooks are just a nice way of laying them down a bit like a pensive in Harry Potter.

Anyway I just want to wish you all a happy new year and I hope 2016 brings you all happiness.

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=moleskine

Leave a Reply

