The Review; Simple Micellar

IMG_3919

It has taken me so long to get on the Micellar band wagon and I really wish I embraced this trend a year ago. I was hesitant at first I just thought it was just glorified water but trust me it really isn’t.

There are so many on the market to choose from it seems like every brand has jumped on the Micellar hype, I thought I would play it safe and go for a drugstore brand I got this bad boy from ASOS. Micellar water is made up of quite literally Micelles which are tiny balls of cleansing oil molecules suspended in soft water. The logic is that the these tiny Micelle beads  draw out dirt and so they cleanse your skin of impurities without drying out your skin. Apparently this product has been around since before modern plumping was commonplace in rural France, where regular (hard) water was much too drying on the skin.

It has been marketed as an all in one facial wash, make up remover and moisturiser, I prefer to use this as a make up remover just before I wash my face. It works really well after a night out and you just don’t have it in you to wash your face. They also come in wipes forms which would be perfect for travelling.

My new years resolution is going to be have a more structured skin care regimen and this is definitely going in the arsenal.

http://www.asos.com/Simple/Simple-Micellar-Water-200ml/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=5397058

One thought on “The Review; Simple Micellar

Leave a Reply

