The Lingerie Edit

In an effort as of late I have decided to declutter my lingerie drawers like a proper grown up. It  was high time to throw away things that didn’t fit me well and that were a bit old and tattered and I also got properly fitted, turns out like most women I was wearing the wrong size bra. I was wearing a size too small and wearing the correct size has made a difference to all my outfits and I feel like a new women.

I have been investing in sports bra’s, t shirt bras and strapless bras and most importantly cotton knickers! I also treated myself to a navy and ivory Heidi Klum Intimates Balcony Bra with matching briefs, this is more of an everyday lingerie, I always know i’m going to have a good day when my knickers and bra match.

IMG_3823

IMG_3824.JPG

As next week is the VS Fashion Show I thought I would also treat myself to some Stella McCartney Lingerie, what can I say I am an absolute sucker for off white/ cream lingerie (slightly bordering on bridal). This set is called the ‘Bonnie Sizzling’ it consists of a  beautiful silk soft cup bra and it has such gorgeous lace detailing with gold hardware. I also went for the matching thong, the only thing that I don’t particularly like is the racer back bra its a little bit awkward to put on and take off but I’m sure I will get over that. The sizing is true to size (now I actually know what size I am) and I went for a smaller size with the thong because theres nothing worse than a thong that doesn’t fit well.

IMG_3821

IMG_3822

Overall I’m really impressed with the Stella McCartney range, there are few other things I saw and may have to pick up as well.

Leave a Reply

